Previous TVEMF Events

2020

Thursday 15th October

Cantiones Sacrae 1575: The lives and music of Tallis & Byrd

Online talk - Zoom

Patrick Craig

Thursday 17th September

Venice and its Music

Online talk - Zoom

Patrick Craig

Wednesday 19th August 7.30pm

Veni in hortum meum

Online talk - Zoom

the second of two linked talks

David Allinson

Thursday 13th August 8pm

Palestrina and the Glories of Rome

Online talk - Zoom

Patrick Craig

Saturday 18 July

Thames Valley EMF. Polyphony workshop

Venue and music to follow

Postponed because of corona virus

Stephanie Muncey-Dyer

w.plummer.esq @ googlemail.com

Thursday 9th July

Entertaining Angels Unawares: Angels in the Bible, Music and Art,

Online talk - Zoom

Patrick Craig

Saturday 6th June

The Lambeth Choirbook, including mass movements by Fayrfax and Ludford

Northwood

for singers

Postponed because of corona virus

Patrick Allies

Sunday 17th May

Baroque Chamber Music Day

Burnham

Postponed because of corona virus

Peter Collier

p.b.collier @ googlemail.com (0161 281 2502)

Sunday 26th April

Polish music by Paccelli (1570- 1623)

Chorleywood

for voices & instruments

Postponed because of corona virus

Eamonn Dougan

Sunday 22nd March

Renaissance playing and singing day

Burnham

Postponed because of corona virus

David Fletcher

david @ tvemf.org

Saturday 22nd February

Venetian Polychoral Music by Giovanni Gabrieli - Part of the Keble Early Music Festival

Keble College, Oxford

for voices & appropriate instruments

Benjamin Nicholas

Saturday 25th January

Palestrina and the Mass that "saved church music"

Northwood

for singers

David Allinson

registered charity no 900284

See TVEMF on Facebook

© 2020 TVEMF. Created by Linda Barlow with Wix.com